What We Saw – Cars

1951 Chevrolet Pickup

1965 Jaguar Mark II

1965 Volkswagen Notchback

1975 Honda Civic CVCC

1969 Datsun 1600

1970 Chevrolet Nova SS 383

1980 Toyota Corolla Tercel Hatchback

1974 Plymouth Valiant

1965 Chevrolet Suburban

1973 Volvo 1800 ES

3 responses to “What We Saw – Cars

  1. I love that you are sticking with your “collection.”

  2. Love that 1965 Jag Mk. II. I’ve always wanted to own one.

  3. I just had to say, my goodness, thank you for admiring my car! Mine is the 1975 Volvo 245 DL you have shown in an April 2010 post.

    I was doing a random search while obsessing about my car, looking up images and saw one that looked so much like my car. Following the image link brought me to your blog. I looked closer at the image and realized omg, that IS my car! Missing lock, greasy hand prints on the side panel, old strawberry-scented smelly tree on the mirror.

    Sadly, that was during a time when the beast was parked and being very unreliable. The original engine died and I have spent the last year working to replace it and nearly everything else.

    anyway. I LOVE that car. My friends tease me mercilessly for keeping it and going through so much trouble. It’s nice to find someone that could admire it’s beauty. Babe the Big Blue Ox Volvo!

Leave a Reply

