What We Saw – Cars

Captured a few really good cars this month, though admittedly, most came from outside our neighborhood. Still amazing how many there are out there. I also included another Sterling, despite being two months shy of my 25-year rule.

1961 Ford Econoline

1967 Saab 96 Monte Carlo V4

1969 Saab 95 Wagon

1971 Volvo PS1800 ES

1976 Triumph TR6 Convertible

1978 Volkswagen Scriocco

1979 Rolls Royce Silver Shadow II

1987 Sterling 825SL

6 responses to “What We Saw – Cars

  1. Aw sad! That veteran Sterling looks to have suffered a punch in the face since my brother
    last saw it. Did you ever see the
    827 Fastback
    I posted last year?

  2. Saw the post, for sure, but have never seen the car in person. I saw another Sterling back in the summer in NoPo (https://bridgetownblog.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/1987-sterling-825sl.jpg) as well.

    Definitely sad to see the busted headlight on this one. Seen that a few times, cars I’ve photographed coming up dinged a few months later. One had even been set on fire (this LTD – https://bridgetownblog.files.wordpress.com/2011/07/1967-ford-ltd-390.jpg).

  3. Econoline vans… a design classic if you ask me. But 60’s Saabs – pig ugly brutes!

  4. Totally disagree. I think those Saabs are terrific, if a bit odd in wagon form.

  5. mossy saab

    just found your blog.. its great! i moved tp portland 6months ago, and have been shooting some cars as well..

    chris carlson

  6. I found your blog very interesting. I am personaly a car lover and crazy about it.

Leave a Reply

